Sun protection and skin

Our first lecture in the "Skin health" series dealt with the topic of "Sun protection and skin".
Prof. Ständer showed how important adequate sun protection is for our largest sensory organ - the skin.

First and foremost, it is important that our skin is protected against dangerous UVB rays. UVB rays can cause damage to cell DNA, which can lead to skin changes in the long term.
The skin's own protection time - the time during which the skin does not develop redness from sun exposure without protection - is relatively short, depending on the skin type. A good sunscreen helps to extend the protection time.

Sunscreen from German and/or European manufacturers is recommended, as they set high standards for ingredients in terms of skin compatibility and care, optimum protection against UVB and UVA rays, protection against skin ageing and environmental protection.
When using sunscreen, it should be noted that the entire body should be creamed daily, as the sun's rays can also penetrate through clothing, window glass and water. On vacation, during sports and when we are exposed to the sun for long periods of time, we need to reapply sunscreen several times a day; this also applies after swimming in the sea.

Sun protection with SPF 50+ is ideal; the following dosage applies: 1 strand of cream on the palm of the hand is enough for one part of the body, i.e. we need approx. 50 ml of sunscreen for the whole body!

We can also protect our skin with clothing and headgear. For example, there is specially designed clothing with sun protection for sportspeople; black clothing also reflects the sun's rays and thus reduces the amount of radiation on the skin. With a good pair of sunglasses, we are also perfectly protected for the sunny days in summer. Our skin will thank us for it.

Many thanks to Prof. Ständer for the informative lecture and a big thank you to all participants.

Make sure you do not miss the next lecture - for the sake of your skin ❤️

Further reports
Relaxation techniques and mindfulness for chronic pruritus
06.02.2024

How do I integrate relaxation and mindfulness into my everyday life with...

SkinHealthCampus on site
15.01.2024

Last week we once again had two campaigns on site on the topic of "H...

Causes of chronic pruritus
09.01.2024

What can trigger pruritus? Are there any connections with...

Sonnenschutz und Haut

In unserem ersten Vortrag der Reihe „Hautgesundheit“ ging es um das Thema „Sonnenschutz und Haut“.
Frau Prof. Ständer zeigte auf, wie wichtig ein ausreichender Sonnenschutz für unser größtes sensorisches Organ – die Haut – ist.

Dabei ist in erster Linie wichtig, dass unsere Haut gegen gefährliche UVB-Strahlen geschützt wird. UVB-Strahlen können Schäden in der Zell-DNA hervorrufen, die langfristig zu Hautveränderungen führen können.
Die Eigenschutzzeit der Haut – die Zeit, in der die Haut ungeschützt keine Rötungen durch Sonneneinstrahlung entwickelt – ist je nach Hauttyp relativ kurz. Hier hilft eine gute Sonnencreme, die Schutzzeit zu verlängern.

Empfohlen wird Sonnenschutz von deutschen/europäischen Herstellern, da hier hohe Auflagen an Inhaltstoffe in Bezug auf Verträglichkeit und Pflege für die Haut, optimalen Schutz vor UVB- und UVA-Strahlen, Schutz gegen Hautalterung als auch an den Umweltschutz gestellt werden.
Bei Verwendung des Sonnenschutzes ist zu beachten, dass täglich der gesamte Körper eingecremt werden sollte, da die Sonnenstrahlen auch durch Kleidung, Fensterglas und Wasser wirken. Im Urlaub, beim Sport und in Zeiten, in denen wir lange Zeit der Sonne ausgesetzt sind, muss hier mehrmals täglich nachgecremt werden; dies ebenfalls nach dem Baden im Meer.

Ein Sonnenschutz mit LSF 50+ ist ideal; als Dosierung gilt: 1 Strang Creme auf die Handfläche reicht für einen Körperteil, d. h. für den gesamten Körper benötigen wir ca. 50 ml Sonnencreme!

Zudem schützen wir unsere Haut durch Kleidung und Kopfbedeckungen. Es gibt z. B. für Sportler:innen extra Kleidung mit Sonnenschutz; auch schwarze Kleidung reflektiert die Sonnenstrahlen und mindert so die Einstrahlung auf die Haut. Mit einer guten Sonnenbrille zusätzlich sind wir perfekt für die sonnenreichen Tage im Sommer geschützt. Unsere Haut wird es uns danken.

Vielen Dank an Frau Prof. Ständer für den informativen Vortrag und ein großes Dankeschön an alle Teilnehmer:innen.

Sei beim nächsten Vortrag dabei – deiner Haut zuliebe ❤️

Weitere Berichte
Haut und Sonnenschutz
Haut und Sonnenschutz
16.04.2024

I In unserem letzten Vortrag „Sonnenschutz und Haut“ zeigte Fra...

Auswirkung von chronischem Pruritus auf die Seele
Auswirkung von chronischem Pruritus auf die Seele
09.04.2024

Welche psychischen Folgen kann chronischer Pruritus auf die Seele h...

Tipps und Tricks bei chronischem Pruritus
Tipps und Tricks bei chronischem Pruritus
05.03.2024

Wie kann ich im Alltag mit chronischem Pruritus besser umgehen? Die...