Preceptorship 2023

On February 2nd and 3rd, 2023, a training course in pruritus medicine was held for 14 interested dermatologists and scientists from renowned clinics in Belgium, Spain, Finland, Austria and Germany who deal with chronic pruritus and prurigo.

Over the two days, the guests received a complete theoretical and practical overview of topics such as pathophysiology, diagnosis, the measurement and classification of pruritus, various clinical forms of itching, current guidelines and therapies. In one workshop, the colleagues brought their own cases, which were discussed in terms of content and quality.

The success of the training will soon be evaluated again as part of a mentoring program. The immediate follow-up survey of the guests showed that the event was a complete success. More than 80 % of the participants stated that they would adapt their working methods in clinical practice to what they had learned. Almost 95 % of the participants would recommend such training to colleagues.

We are very pleased that we were able to show our colleagues our perspective on the topic and thus contribute to helping more patients with these diseases.

Further reports
Skin and sun protection
Skin and sun protection
16.04.2024

I In our last presentation "Sun protection and skin", Fra...

Effect of chronic pruritus on the soul
Effect of chronic pruritus on the soul
09.04.2024

What psychological consequences can chronic pruritus have on the soul?

Tips and tricks for chronic pruritus
Tips and tricks for chronic pruritus
05.03.2024

How can I deal better with chronic pruritus in everyday life? The...

Preceptorship 2023

Am 02. und 03. Februar 2023 fand eine Schulung in Pruritusmedizin für 14 interessierte Dermatolog*innen und Wissenschaftler*innen aus renommierten Kliniken in Belgien, Spanien, Finnland, Österreich und Deutschland statt, die sich mit chronischem Pruritus und Prurigo befassen.

An den beiden Tagen erhielten die Gäste einen vollständigen theoretischen und praktischen Überblick über Themen wie Pathophysiologie, Diagnostik, Messung und Klassifikation von Pruritus, verschiedene klinische Formen von Jucken, aktuelle Leitlinien und Therapien. In einem Workshop brachten die Kolleg*innen eigene Fälle mit, die inhaltlich und qualitativ diskutiert wurden.

Im Nachgang werden bald im Rahmen eines Mentoringprogramms der Erfolg der Schulung erneut evaluiert. Die direkt anschließende Befragung der Gäste ergab, dass die Veranstaltung ein voller Erfolg war. Mehr als 80 % der Teilnehmer gaben an, ihre Arbeitsweise in der klinischen Praxis dem Gelernten anzupassen. Fast 95 % der Teilnehmer würden Kollegen eine solche Fortbildung empfehlen.

Es freut uns sehr, dass wir den Kolleg*innen unsere Sichtweise auf die Thematik aufzeigen konnten und wir so dazu beitragen, dass mehr Patienten mit diesen Krankheiten geholfen werden kann.

Weitere Berichte
Haut und Sonnenschutz
Haut und Sonnenschutz
16.04.2024

I In unserem letzten Vortrag „Sonnenschutz und Haut“ zeigte Fra...

Auswirkung von chronischem Pruritus auf die Seele
Auswirkung von chronischem Pruritus auf die Seele
09.04.2024

Welche psychischen Folgen kann chronischer Pruritus auf die Seele h...

Tipps und Tricks bei chronischem Pruritus
Tipps und Tricks bei chronischem Pruritus
05.03.2024

Wie kann ich im Alltag mit chronischem Pruritus besser umgehen? Die...